In some countries around the world, there have been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of homeschooling education outweight this advantages?

Recently, homeschooling is increasingly popular in some areas around the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would argue that the negative effects of this trend are far more significant. Firstly, It must be understood that studying at home can help parents to save money for school fees. This is because when teaching at home, parents do not have to pay money for teachers and they can choose the content to teach their children. Secondly, homeschooling can give learners a flexible timetable. Parents can adjust the time to start and finish the classes according to their lifestyle. For example, they can set up the time to start at 9 am in the morning and their family will have more time for other activities such as having breakfast together. Therefore, homeschooling can benefit both parents and their children. However, I would emphasize that the drawbacks of this tendency outweigh its advantages. Studying at home can lead to a lot of lack in student’s soft skills such as teamwork and problem-solving skills. This is because they have no contact or interactions this their peer. As a result, students cannot behave well in the university environment. Additionally, homeschooling can lead to severe mental illness. For this reason, because of studying at home, students have little contact with their friends. As a result, they will feel isolated and become autistic. In conclusion, homeschooling is sometimes beneficial, but it can have a negative effect on students’s soft skills and mental health. Therefore, this essay has proved that the drawbacks of this tendency outweigh its benefits