Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, there are more than hundreds of universities spread around the world, however, only a few universities can placed at the top for a long time. It is because those institutions only accept top-notch students to join, one of the things that they look up to is academic ability. As a result, a decent education level can be enjoyed only for certain people, which are most of them from privileged families who can afford their children with several courses to enter a university. This phenomenon makes several educators view that the campus should allow everybody, regardless of academic ability. I partially disagree with this statement. At some point, university has the right to maintain its inputs and outputs quality, one of which is through academic selection. However, the institutions must consider other factors besides academics that might add new colour to their outputs. To begin with, academic selection in universities will have a positive impact on study circumstances on campus. Because most students have the same level of knowledge, it helps them to catch up with the materials from lecturers without falling behind. Furthermore, it creates a strong competition atmosphere among students to get the highest score or become the top graduates. No wonder graduates from well-known universities have a short waiting period to get a job compared to second or third-tier campuses due to the alumnus’s proven track record and good quality in the professional world. On the other hand, not everyone who succeeds in their career is ace in academics in past. Some of them might be good at music, art, sports or even socializing. Hence, I think university should consider other factors in student admission such as skills and emotional conditions. In conclusion, academic capability is the major factor that university consider during admission, but the campus must examine other types of students intellectual to diversify the campus input and output characters.