Many species of animals all around the world are on the verge of extinction. Some say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is now said that many wild animals are in danger and the background of this issue is attributed to several factors. The idea that human beings should focus on preserving those species more than any other problem is both agreed upon and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly discussed and analysed before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, people clearly ought to understand that progressing extinction is not just a problem of the species. For instance, in Africa now one bird is in danger, so the local government implemented a rule to conserve the bird. It is not just because the bird is unique and important enough to preserve, but because we need to avoid a vicious circle. If the bird extincted, the pollen of the local flowers which is supposed to be delivered by the bird would face a difficulty since they would lose the mere method of their flourishment. Ultimately, the entire environment of the earth would be devastated in the future, hence trying to stop many species ' extinction must be prioritized in order to maintain a biological circulation. Nevertheless, currently human beings have an enormous number of issues we should resolve, such as global warming and smuggling. Take the case of global warming for example. As the emission of fossil fuels has increased rapidly, most of the countries now experience a rise in temperature to a certain extent. The sea level in Africa rises so quickly that dwellings of many animals are disappearing. It should be emphasized that this is one of the causes of the extinction. If we just attempt to preserve endangered species and no action will be put to deal with global warming, it would cause more serious effects. Consequently, preserving animals which are in danger is not the most incoming problem. To summarize, conserving the endangered animals is critical in order to maintain a well-balanced biological environment but we also need to highlight that there are many more issues which indirectly put several animals in danger. It is therefore obvious that the argument that preserving endangered animals is the most serious issue is not completely supported. After a thorough analysis of the subject that people should prioritize many animals which are about to extinct over any other hardships humans are tackling, the adverse effects of this idea will be always greater than the positive effects, and because of this, I maintain that people need to think about the whole problems comprehensively and had better concentrate more on the problems which would seriously affect our life.