Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a world where most countries’ authorities have the tendency to attract tourists to their own country for supplying their budget and earning more money, there are two points of view about foreigners who come to such countries; tourists should obey the local behaviour and rules, or the host country is supposed to accept disparate visitors culture and treats. In the following, I am going to discuss both notions comprehensively, and maintain my own point of view. To begin with, not only can different cultural acceptance by host countries provide them good opportunities for having more travellers, and therefore, making more money for their country just from visitors, but also it will bring more chances of international investments for them. To incite an example, as far as I know, Russia has decreased its legal and cultural strictures, has opened its borders recently to globe trotters and has earned a lot of money through the visitors. On the other hand, it is a good deed to respect a host country’s native rules and traditions inasmuch as not only do native people feel more comfortable with you as a foreigner, but also you will be able to experience another culture, and socialize much easier with locals. For example, it will be better for a foreign tourist to wear more decently when he/she travels to a county where its official religion is Islam. In my opinion, both of these perspectives are nice to some extent, yet personally, I prefer the first notion as it can help remarkably to the economy of a territory, and become the main source of income for it just like what is happened to the Maldives. In conclusion, regarding the afore-mentioned ideas, both of them have their boons and drawbacks; however, I prefer the first one because it can be a flourishing action for a nation’s economy.