Many offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this?

It is true that punishment is given by legislation against criminal activities to reduce the crime, but a number of blameworthy are indulging in crime after the completion of their previous penalties. However, a lot of factors are responsible for this case and it can be solved by taking adequate measures. On the one hand, various reasons permit the guilty to conduct anti-social activity after completing infliction. The conspicuous factor can be stated that the individual with the tag of an antisocial act can be seen with a discriminated eye by the society, so it not only becomes a barrier to getting employment but also they can not walk freely in the society. Another cause behind this is, that doomed persons are placed with other major criminals behind the bars from where they learn new skills and implement them in immense criminal acts. On the other hand, a plethora of prevention steps can be executed. On an individual basis, people can co-operate with them and lend a helping hand to give chances to prove themselves in job prospects by their abilities which moralize them to live peacefully in this world. If the government can not take steps regarding this then who will? The administration should emphasise the separation of cells so they can make distinct cells for different types of criminals so it assists to do not pass on their tendencies to other minor criminals. Hence, they will reluctant to re-offend. To conclude, although discrimination provided by the individual and sharing of ideas among misdoers due to similar cells are the main culprits of this scenario, they can be mitigated by taking joint efforts of the regime and population.