Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The act of pursuing a singular way of life for the better part of one’s life is an endeavour undertaken by many. Such practices were more widespread among our previous generations when the collective knowledge and experience of the human race were marginal. Presently, owing to the availability of countless alternatives, people tend to reform nearly every aspect of their lives regularly. Personally, I prefer the idea of committing to a particular manner of living with adjustments as and when it is needed. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will delve deeper into the topic and elaborate on both sides of the discussion. It is a well-known fact that devoting oneself to a particular lifestyle requires the utmost level of discipline. Only a handful of people can remain faithful to a certain direction in life before their minds seek change. However, once individuals have mastered the ability to exercise self-control and follow a set path, they are bound to be rewarded in certain ways. Such a people can sustain themselves with minimal resources and are considered free from the vicious cycle of consumerism. Au contraire, it is also true that change is the hallmark of progress, and people who avoid it are bound to be left behind. As we move further into the 21st century, humanity is blessed with technological advancements that once belonged in the realms of science fiction. The degree of convenience that human innovation has facilitated is commendable. Today, the number of choices available to consumers is baffling, to say the least. Thus, it is natural for people to avail such facilities and enhance their standards of living to the best of their abilities. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that everyone is entitled to their personal preferences, and the selection of a particular way of living is an outcome of individual bias. Nevertheless, it is better to commit to certain habits as the desire for change is never-ending.