In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work, and accommodate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Today people have the opportunity to shop, work, and even rent via the Internet, and without any face-to-face contact. While this can truly be convenient it also strips away our already reduced human contact. Modern society is busy, every day we run to our nine to five jobs, hurry to get the kids from school, and buy some food, before bedtime and the cycle is repeating. With deliveries straight to the door, more companies intergrading home offices and almost everything just a click away, we have more time to ourselves now than ever before. You can order pizza while, finishing an important meeting or just having a conversation with your loved ones. You have the possibility to never leave the comfort of your home, provided that there is an internet connection. The bigger question is "is it worth it"? This secure and easy way of living has its dark side. More people are suffering from anxiety than ever before. Society is becoming antisocial. Children are suffering the most because back in the day they used to play outside with their friends and create real-life connections. Research in healthcare shows that our immune system is not managing well with our indoor lifestyle. Humans need sunlight and fresh air to function properly. Staying inside has its negative toll on us. In conclusion, the possibility to use the Internet in such a way has both positive and negative effects. We can use the privilege that the World Wide Web gives us, though we should continue to seek and rely on human contact.