Parents put a lot of pressure on children to succeed. Do you think this is a good or bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sometimes’s parents are obsessed with their children's future, and to an extent, they may stress them out. Although this pressure comes out of care and love, I am completely against it, as it can be an obstacle that prevents their children's ambitions of being successful. Pushing our children to be successful all the time is an inhuman pattern. It can affect their mental stability, to the extent, that they may harm or even kill themselves. As an example, the highest percentage of suicide attempts is among Indian University students, as they are struggling with their parents' and community’s mindset toward majoring in difficult fields, however; they are not interested in them. As a result, they barely accommodate their life because of stress. In addition, students’ self-confidence is affected by criticism negatively. Much research confirmed that commenting on your children's successful spots has a constructive impact on their self-assurance. In contrast, pinpointing their failed trials will destroy their confidence. Some people argue that the only youngsters’ motivation is reprimanding. Due to this fact, assertiveness and pressure are necessary to avoid spoiling and keep motivation toward success. They justify their argument by giving an example of, the restricted bad-treating schools often graduate hardworking and clever students. Conversely, I disagree with them, because intimate treatment especially from the parent’s side helps young people to figure out their preferences. Therefore, they will be self-motivated and successful. To summarize, Parents unintentionally held their children the responsibility of guaranteeing a bright future. As a consequence, they overburden them immensely. Some of the parents believe the speculation that being easy-going with the children can spoil them. I wouldn’t say, instead, I believe that leaving young people to lead their future without pressure will end them up being successful and happy.