Particular cultures are under threat nowdays due to the fact that we are living in a global village.What do you think can be done to protect a society's traditional values and cultures?

During the last decades, an increasing number of individuals moved in a global village and for this reason, specific cultures are in danger. I believe that this issue should be solved, I agree with the statement that some practices like dialects, dance and celebrations must be taught at school to the young generation with particular activities or classes. First of all, I think that some countries, like Italy, New Zealand, Brazil and others are trying to fight for their traditions. Some of them are radicated into the population and are famous in the entire globe, for instance, the Rio carnival or haka dance are immediately connected relatively to Brazil and New Zealand. I do believe that some traditions are fundamental, for example, dialects can connect the young people to the old ones. Furthermore, I think that being able to maintain these languages is also something to be proud of, as it keeps the diversity of the idiom. The principal way to protect the tradition is to teach it to the new generations, nowadays, an increasing number of young people is focused on globalization and they are trying to learn English and other languages forgetting about where they come from. Furthermore, they are attracted by experience and travel forgetting how much they can learn from their territory and traditions. For example, there are young citizens in some valleys that are not able to see the difference between specific animals or particular vegetation in their own area, but they are able to recognize territories in the other part of the world because they saw them in a social network. In conclusion, I think that projects for teaching and for keeping practices and values should be part of the program for the governments around the globe. Thanks to that, it's possible to create a generation able to understand better the own territory and able to respect and protect its own country and the entire world. I do believe that with the knowledge of the personal origin it's easier to respect others and other cultures.