Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that broadcasting movies and television programs overseas are beneficial for a country's culture, others opine to create and promote only regional media productions. In my opinion, it is better to telecast local programs more to foster their own tradition; however, both views will be discussed. On the one hand, Normal television programs enrich citizens' knowledge about their own heritage. Because, most the people are likely to spend their leisure hours in front of the screen to watch dramas, magazines, films and so on. Therefore, if more national productions are broadcasted on the channels, which convey the message and contents of a state's culture, viewers will be more aware of their origin and get to know about their own norms. For example, in Thailand, Broadcasting dramas in the Ayuthaya period theme that motivate citizens interested in Ayuthaya historical place and Thai custume Nevertheless, showing overseas media shows will boost the level of viewers' horizons. At present, the world is become a global village because of globalization. Hence, for getting effective communication, trade or migration advantages from overseas people have to know other's cultures too. Moreover, through foreign movies or documents followers can relate to their own norms, and accept what is convenient for them. For instance, Korean series are very popular around the world. Moreover, When filmed overseas such as Crash landing on you has a scene in Iseltwald, Switzerland. More tourists visiting this village significantly increased than in the past. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, on whether publicizing regional or media creation is advantageous to boosting their own nation's heritage. I believe, that showing regional programs bring more pros in this case though foreign media also should promote it limitedly.