In some part of the world, women are not allowed to vote. What is your opinion about this ?

In recent years, even though there has been a lot of development across various industries in terms of acceptance for women, fewer areas of the globe are reluctant to appreciate the female community. One such area of concern is women ’s suffrage-the right of women to vote. I strongly believe that every citizen has equal rights and any discrimination based on gender must not be entertained. It is not ideal for any nation to deny a citizen to exercise his/her franchise. All individuals, whether male, female or any other gender have equitable rights to be partakers of the governance process. If a female is not exempted from paying taxes to the government, then she has the right to cast her vote too. For instance, countries like India successfully established equal voting rights when the constitution was initially created. It paved the way for creating successful women leaders not only in politics but also in other sectors like business, agriculture etc. Hence, to build a qualitative atmosphere, it is crucial for any nation to impose laws which consider all groups of society. To add further, the denial of women ’s right to vote is directly the reflection of a nation’s attitude towards gender inequality. There should not be any specific agenda towards a community as it gives the wrong message to society and consequently develops a deprived group of individuals. For instance, voting for women is prohibited in Saudi Arabia and even they are restricted to appear in public and indulge in progressive conversations. Studies say that women are suppressed in countries which do not grant the freedom to cast a vote. Most of the developed countries eliminated this discrimination several years before. Therefore, to promote the growth of a democratic environment, it is vital to provide similar rights to people irrespective of sex. To conclude, allowing women to exercise their franchise must be strictly put in place in all parts of the world. Developed countries, especially leaders of democratic countries should come together and conduct healthy debates to make this right implemented everywhere in the world.