Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what coule be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The number of criminal cases is increasing every year because people are jobless and have mental health problems. These are the main causes and I am going to discuss some solutions in the following paragraphs. The main reason is that people without jobs are dramatically increased in recent years. Thus, they are difficult to live to cover all of their expenses. As a result, they are finding ways how to get the money easily so they commit a crime such as robbing a bank or theft. To illustrate, robbing a bank and theft are very popular in countries, and these types of crimes are expanding year by year. Another reason is that some folks have depression and mental health problems. Due to the stress of their work, people suffer depression as a consequence they made a mistake in the community. Those people who have a mental health problem health problems, make violent crimes when they are bored with life or they are unhappy. There are some solutions to tackle this criminal activity. Firstly, the government should create job opportunities for their citizens and provide homes or money for jobless people. Secondly, with regard to the individuals, we should learn martial arts to defend ourselves in case we encounter a problem in our surroundings. In addition, when someone sees a crime, they should report it directly to the polices or they should help each other. In conclusion, because of health problems and jobless people create crime in the community. However, we should learn how to protect ourselves when we face a dangerous situation. In fact, we should help each other when someone commits a crime in this way we can reduce criminal activity.