It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more experts advocate that studying their traditional history in the school outweighs learning the history worldwide. Although globalization leads foreign culture study to be prevalent, I agree that pupils should learn about their ancestors’ stories rather than foreigners' ones. Learning local history can improve descendants’ sense of identity. Through studying their histories and heritages, school students can not only understand how their local culture and increase their self-confidence. For instance, they also can exchange their national history for foreigners’ traditions if they know their history in advance. Thus, learning local history can provide an opportunity to allow pupils to know themselves well with self-esteem and make friends. In addition, the historical and conventional heritage and artefacts could be preserved from one generation to another if young kids were taught at school. Because the young generation will understand the values of their own history, they can treat what they have and where they live in the proper way to protect the ancient traditions. For example, some special habits and local religions’ traditions should be preserved because people keep the ancient commodity and ceremonies complying with the history. Therefore, comprehending local history is essential to tradition and culture preservation. In conclusion, even if it is a trend to learn multiple national histories, understanding local history can improve school children's confidence in national identity and prevent the damage of the ancient heritages as well as tradition. Consequently, I think studying local history as a curriculum is far more important than a global one.