Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being a good member of society has always been a precious matter. It is argued by several individuals that schools are the places in which children should be taught about the fundamental rules of society. While the other group strongly believes that families have to take on this mission. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and why I believe that both are equally crucial. There is a viewpoint that supports the notion that it is on households to teach their offspring about ethics and moral values and mould their children's character. Firstly, they were the ones who decided to start a family. Secondly, sons spend at least 75% of their days in connection with their parents. Hence, it is crystal clear that parents have an undeniable and significant impact on their little ones. Last but not least is the fact that children consider their parents as role models since they are their first teachers. So, it is vital for them to behave in society in a good manner. On the other hand, a group of people strongly opine that generally all academic institutions and specifically schools play an important role when it comes to teaching children how to be decent representatives of society because they believe that schools are not only a place to learn about scientific subjects but also the first community that every human experiences. People are able to learn many basic qualities that are essential such as teamwork, giving hand to other peers and punctuality at school. This is why many people consider educational centers as the gates to society. To sum up, I believe that today, it is neither the responsibility of families alone nor the responsibility of schools alone. Instead, they are both responsible for preparing children to be good members of society.