some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. other say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of modern technology, movies could be seen either in a Cinema hall on your smart electronic device. In fact, it depends on the taste of the populace. In this essay, I will elaborate on both opinions. Some inhabitants, prefer to watch movies on their smartphones, laptop or tablet at their convenience. It only requires a device and an internet connection. In addition, some screen it to a projector for a better view. Either way, the joy received by watching a movie depends on the way someone enjoys it. Moreover, the folk cherish a film by reclining on a bed or sofa while, relishing their favourite dessert. When all the other external factors are combined with the theme of the movie, surely the viewers may rejoice watching it at home. For, example I have enjoyed myself watching films on the laptop late at night after a stressful day and while kids are at sleep. On the other hand, some people wish to entertain themselves by visiting the Cinema. Most of them, like to be in the audience to laugh and cry together with others. Also, they cherish feeling the film live with 3 D animations and deafening sounds. Furthermore, at the film hall, a film could be viewed on a large screen making it livelier to the spectators. For example, I have visited the biggest and the most sophisticated cinema hall in the city of Colombo only with the intention of watching a favourite movie with my colleagues. In conclusion, I would say enjoying watching it on your device or visiting the cinema depends on one’s personal view. However, both opinions have their benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, I enjoy both ways of watching depending on my circumstances.