Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a large number of movies and television programs are telecasted all around the globe. It is often argued by some people that this is a positive development, whilst others disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications. This essay will discuss that the importation of these programs is beneficial for one's own country. Importing foreign movies and TV programs can introduce a country to different cultures, promoting diversity and global understanding. In other words, local people become aware of different cultural norms and traditions leading to cultural integration. In addition to this, exposure to various film styles and storytelling can enhance creativity and inspire local producers. Bollywood movies, for example, are broadcast to other nations, making people familiar with Hindi and other languages, India's diverse living styles, different cuisines, and festivals such as Diwali and Holi. However, many disagree and feel that it would be better to produce them at the local level. Imported content might dominate local culture, overshadowing traditional values and local arts. Moreover, local production of movies and TV programs can preserve cultural identity and promote national pride. Despite this, one's own culture can be safeguarded by cultural heritage and introducing culture -related programs locally. For illustration, people in the present era living in Punjab have a vast knowledge of their Sikh history and culture, which are being told by their ancestors and further taught to the young generation. In conclusion, while globalization through TV channels introduces people to diverse cultures and traditions, while still feel that it should be limited to one's own country and not allowed to be telecast in other countries. However, as long as people consider the importance of their own culture to learn, there is no harm in indulging people towards other cultures.