Some cultures appear to give preference to older people than younger people while other cultures seem to prefer the younger generation. Which do you think is better? Discuss including examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is widely debated which generations, whether junior or senior, should pay more attention. Although children are trainable to be quality adults, elderly staff should not be ignored to give support.In my opinion, it is better to equally promote both types of citizens to bring national benefits. On the one hand, kids are a naive population that the government should invest in. The most important thing about their character is their purity, which can be enriched with good value. This means that if the youth are enormously taught to conduct good behaviours,they can eventually mature to be good citizens. Thus, our society should be peaceful without any illegal practices. Moreover, maturation with ethical and moral practices leads to be iconic for the following generations. Therefore, the sustainable development of a nation inevitably happens. On the other hand, older people have experiences that are beneficial to the nation.Due to the long periods of working,It finally creates professional personnel who are specialised in their work fields. As a result, these competent people are invaluable resources for organizations to transfer their skills to the younger generation. Therefore, the continuity of productive workflow should not be paused with the generation gap. National progression can be further developed with a smart team.    In conclusion, all generations have their own advantages that government should encourage with smart plans. Children,as a seed of plants, can grow up with the water and minerals which are given by the elderly. Hence, our community are compromised to live without generation gap problems.