Some people say that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age of driving motorbikes or cars .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, controlling accidents has become a major concern for the government. Some part of the population argues that the efficient way to increase safety for the people travelling on roads is by increasing the minimum legal age for driving vehicles. To some extent, I agree with them as there are many policies, the government can implement in order to ensure a decrease in accidents. Some citizens think that increasing the minimum legal age could increase road safety because these days young people under 18 years of age are involved in most accidents since they are beginners and may not even know how to drive vehicles. For example, a recent survey in Hyderabad reveals around 60 per cent of accidents happened because of youth who were between 18 to 20 years of age. Some of the youth are not mature enough to understand the traffic rules and they neglect them, which results in accidents. Hence, some citizens suggest higher authorities increase the least official age to mitigate this problem. Apart from that, there are many more reasons why accidents are happening like drunk driving and not following speed limits. Traffic police officers should constantly keep an eye on the drivers and encourage them to travel within speed limits. Furthermore, traffic police should not allow persons to drive again if they are involved in drunk and driving cases even once in their lifetime. For instance, government don't punish folks who are involved in drunk and driving case, there may be a possibility that they may drink and drive in future as well. To sum up, I agree partly with increasing the official driving age, but the administration has to implement efficient policies like ban folks from driving if involved in drunk and drive case and a huge fine has to be collected if citizens don't follow traffics rules accurately.