Some people think that high schol students should e taught how to use moneyas it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or diagree with this statement

Some argue that students in secondary schools should learn how to manage their finances as it is an integral part of life. I agree with this notion because it will enable them to have the financial discipline and instil the habit of savings in them. To begin with, early exposure to financial management courses in high schools will go long way in helping the youngsters to be discipline in handling money. As such, enabling them to make wise decisions as to what to buy at a given point in time thereby helping them to be meticulous in their spending hence preventing them from being extravagant. For example, a study conducted by an American based non-governmental agency showed that 98% of adults that were taught financial management during their secondary school days had better financial discipline than their counterparts. Furthermore, financial enlightenment at a tender age, especially in high school Will enhance savings habits among people. This will enable people to develop the habit of savings for businesses and other future eventualities hence preventing them from going into bankruptcy as they will always have enough to solve their daily lives' problems. For instance, a research carried out by a renowned economist in the UK, revealed that people who attended secondary schools where money handling skills were taught had better abilities to preserve and plan for finances hence having better savings as compared to the other group of people. In conclusion, lectures on money handling taught in high schools are crucial in helping the pupils to develop the habit of savings and financial discipline during their adulthood. thus, I agree that this is a welcome development.