Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views about advertising and some people think that it is good at stimulating the urge of customers to buy their products while others hold the view that due to the recent prevalence of advertising everywhere, it becomes persuasive and no longer unique and no one wants to pay their attentions to it. In this essay, I will describe the views of both sides and state my opinion. First of all, it is undeniable that almost everybody have bought the things that they don't really even need because of the persuading advertisements and proponents of this phenomenon point out that it not only give us the information about their products but also knowledges that worth to note. For instance, water bottle advertisements share updates about their latest products as well as valuable information like how many times we need to drink water a day and which amount exactly needed per drink. Also, it generates revenues not only for governmental tax incomes but also for individuals whose incomes are mainly come from the advertisements such as bloggers and youtubers. That's why advertising is still influential and can induce customers to purchase things that are advertised Turning to the opponents of this case, they highlight that advertisements can be seen everywhere and the effects of it become dull to majority of the citizens. Not only they are abundant but also they are disturbing and annoying since they deter and destruct jobs of employees and students by showing pop-up ads while they are researching on internet or by sending promotion emails whilst they are checking for important messages. Moreover, ' skip ad' and ' close ad' functions are evidences of the fact that people no longer want to give their interest to advertisements. One more thing why they are losing attentions of customers is that most of them are just focusing on exaggerating the value of their brands even though they don't have the quality as they told to. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that both options are acceptable, however, I believe people nowadays buy things that they want to without involving the persuasions of advertisements and still paying attention to them which are interesting and infromative.