Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rising amount of people in need raised people's concern about the consequences caused by advanced technologies. Thus, some people claim that mobile phones are detrimental to social interaction. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with this view in a large extent as phones can let people care more about others. To begin with, mobile phones may reduce the interest of people to communicate with each other in society. As advanced technologies allow people to entertain themselves by having a large range of amusements, they may be indulged in online activities and be isolated from the outside world. For example, young people may play video games all day long instead of joining some parties or meeting different people. Therefore, if fewer and fewer people participated in the meeting, others may be influenced and follow their behaviours which will aggregates the disruption of social interaction. However, mobile phones can provide more information about society. As it seems more convenient for writers to publish social news online than on the newspapers, information can be spread faster and wider. For example, people can see various news from different social media sites. Therefore, The public may be more willing to join the voluntary services once they have knowledge about the difficulties happening in the community. In conclusion, although mobile phones may keep people out of the community due to the attractive media sites, advanced technologies can be more beneficial as people are being exposed to as many current news as they want and be helpful to others.