Some people believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The debate surrounding the necessity to introduce a new international languages has polarized communities. Some believe that English has become obsolete and cannot cover all the essential requirements of new generations. While this is a legit concern, I nevertheless object to create a new language because the cons far outweigh the pros. To begin with, adopting a new form of international communication not only will destroy the commitment of millions of international students but will also condemn crowds to come back to school. English serves as a vast repository of knowledge about all the information someone can possibly think of. For example, parents should lose the opportunity to spend quality time with their children to study an utterly pointless language. Therefore, it is blatantly unfair imposing to those who work or study in English to change their habits. In contrast, others are convinced that the English era is over and new generations need something new for communicating with their peers in other countries. Nonetheless, this idea would create an astronomically high rate of illiterates due to the paucity of teachers and the ridiculously high price of lessons. In fact, the language will be accessible just for few priviledged people who have enough money to pay private lessons to learn it. Thus, a new language would increase the discrepancy within classes. To conclude, I strongly believe that the drawbacks trump the benefits. The new language will destroy the spare time of nuclear families, increase the rate of illiteracy, and the discrepancy among classes. Hence, the direction has been already pointed out, people should enhance their English avoiding new inane ideas.