Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it is beneficial for large industries and companies to move from urban areas to rural areas. I personally believe that the advantages of large industries moving from urban to rural areas outweigh the disadvantages because the urban areas are already polluted, and in the rural areas there are less population. Most of the large industries are already situated in urban areas therefore, the pollution rate is very high. If industries and companies still stand in urban areas, the pollution level will be increased more. As a result, it will make the cities and towns more inappropriate for living. Therefore, if we want to minimize the pollution rate, the industries should be moved from urban to rural areas. For example, China has moved 70% of their industries to rural areas, which has diminished the air pollution rate of cities up to 50%. Hence, I believe that if industries can be moved, it will decrease the pollution level. Furthermore, if we can move all the industries to rural areas, there are fewer population in rural areas than urban areas. Therefore, the pollution rate will affect fewer population. Most importantly, there are some vacate areas in rural areas, where people do not live. Those areas can be utilized for industries and companies. For instance, in Bangaladesh, most of the industries are situated in rural areas, which is a strategy to save people from pollution. Therefore, I think all industries should be moved from urban areas to rural areas. To conclude, if industries are situated in rural areas, fewer people will be affected by pollution. The advantages of moving industries from urban to rural areas will outweigh the disadvantages.