Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as, Sahara desert or the Antarcatic What are benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Nowadays, there is an upward trend of people preferring to visit those places where conditions are not easy such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. It has its positives and negatives and this essay will discuss both in detail. The main advantage is that individuals learn how to survive in extreme climatic conditions. When anyone visits such harsh places, they learn survival tricks that keep them alive and it becomes learning for life. For instance, people visiting the Sahara desert learn to purify dirty water using their clothes in case of dehydration. In addition, visiting such difficult places is an adventurous experience for the tourists, which lures them to explore unpopular destinations. For example, going on an Everest expedition is super exciting and people go through the hardships for the thrill part. Thus, such places not only offer fun, and enjoyment but also help individuals to learn to survive in harsh places. On the other hand, there is a major disadvantage for tourists who explore such locations. These locations are quite dangerous for human beings where safety becomes the foremost concern. In case of any emergency, one might not find any help which can become a life-threatening event. To exemplify, a fun trip to Antarctica can easily become deadly as there are frequent snowstorms resulting in tons of snow blocking all routes. Hence, tourist's life can be at stake while exploring these locations due to dangerous surroundings and extreme weather. To conclude, though visiting difficult terrain offers adventure and lifelong survival tricks, it can result in extreme conditions posing threat to one's life. One should be very careful and have all the required equipment with them when they visit such places.