Life has become much more stressfull compared to our parent’s generation.As a result stress related illnesses are increasing around the world.Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Stress has become one of the main issues of today's world. There are many reasons why the amount of stress in our lives dramatically increased over the generations. In this essay, I will explain the reason for this trend and provide suitable solutions to overcome this burden. One of the main reasons why stress had increased over the years is that the population of the World dramatically rose in the meantime. As a result of this overpopulation, competition around people in many aspects of daily life has been normalized. Thus, this situation inevitably creates enormous pressure on an individual. Moreover, this competitive atmosphere is not only in the workplace but also in schools, too. Therefore, pupils are exposed to it at very young ages and in fact, they grow into this race field. Hence, it would not be surprising to encounter stress -related disorders in kids' future lives. There may be possible ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, experts should promote simpler life for people. In detail, once people learn to satisfy with the life they have already, they would not be affected by the various stressors around them. Secondly, governments should step up and change the examination system for students. Ruling out the exams may diminish the feeling of racing among the pupils and consequently decrease the pressure on them. In conclusion, although stress and stress -related illnesses are more popular in today's generation due to the competitive atmosphere all around us, we can reduce the bad impact of this environment with the given solutions above.