Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a saying that participating in some non-profit organizations ought to be regarded as a required course for every student in high school in the background of the promotion of general education over the last decade. In this essay, l am going to explain why l partly agree with this point. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that more and more graduates pay attention to academic or workability meanwhile ignoring the importance of social responsibility, which causes damage to the nature of education to some extent. According to a saying from Socrates, one of the most famous educators in the world, the main aim of the school is to cultivate the student who tends to be a qualified citizen to contribute to social stability. For instance, by organizing some activities of teaching how to play football to the young kid between the high schools and nurseries, older students may be more patient when it comes to taking care of the vulnerable groups. However, l also believe that such a compulsory course is supposed to be educated the fresh students of high school so that seniors can spend more time preparing for the final exam instead of focusing on social practice too much. For example, if students have to manage graduation and public service in the last academic year because of compulsory requirements, they may be too busy to do both things well in the end. However, the fresh students seem to have more free time to be a volunteer after they finish limited studying tasks. to some extent In conclusion, l would argue that some community services with a required nature could be a good thing based on a reasonable layout for different stages of students because filling the educational goal and individual situation.