New technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is undeniable that overpopulation is a serious concern which can cause many environmental problems. Admitting the situation, I feel the way which people choose to live have a greater role in the crisis which environment faces than growing population. Firstly, it is understood that an increase in population soars the demand of resources. For example, oil, natural gas and natural resources are being used up in an exponential way these days just to meet the increasing demands of a fast-growing population. Many developing countries are struggling to meet the needs of their exploding population, as evidenced by the exhaustion of these resources there. Overpopulation also leads to environmental pollution, as it generates an increasing amount of waste products. This happens in both domestic and industrial sectors. Improper treatment of plastic to irrational dumping of extremely toxic chemical wastes into the nature which are seen at present would worsen with the ever-increasing population. However, I think it is the attitude of people to their life on earth decides whether to improve or worsen this issue. If a person becomes responsible to his environment by consuming fewer products and services and save the natural resources for the next generation, the intensity of the issue can be minimized. However, if he becomes more materialistic, and when the manufacturers start surplus production, the condition deteriorates. In summary, it is a fact that overpopulation is a key factor which causes several environmental problems. However, I feel how a person decides to live has a greater role in this crisis.