Some people think that machine translation is highly developed in today's society. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. What's your opinion?

Many argue that studying other languages is not necessary, in spite of the growing use of machine translation. However, in my opinion, children should keep studying foreign languages amidst the advent of machine translation. Furthermore, I strongly disagree with the argument given pertinent to two main reasons. First, utilising engine translation does not guarantee accurate translation results, and even may bring negative effects to the users. This is evident when people still frequently got erroneous translations for some words while using translation applications, such as google translate. For example, this case might occur owing to an error that happened in the translation system, given that the machine has to record a myriad of words in various languages. Further, this faultless has the potential to bring perplexion and misinterpretation to children while learning the language. Therefore, it is way better for children to keep studying foreign languages to train their accuracy in practising the language. Second, given that the translation result is not naturally produced by the children, it might affect the natural connection when it comes to direct communication with foreign people. For instance, when some children talk to a foreigner using tool translation, there will be no natural connection between them in the conversation. Even, the potential of misinterpretation derived from the incorrectness of the machine translation might compound the situation, resulting in some obfuscations between them. This is why although a cutting-edge technology in translation has massively emerged, children should remain to learn foreign languages, therefore they can connect directly with foreign people in the real conversation. In conclusion, though machine translation has been widely deployed in society, it does not mean that children should not learn foreign languages anymore. The high potential of inaccuracy from the translation result and the importance of interconnection in a real conversation with foreign people become the main reasons why children still need to learn a foreign language.