Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The amount of garbage that is created by people has been increasing lately. In this essay, I will analyze the reasons for this trend and attempt to provide solutions for governments to tackle this issue. One of the main reasons why we are producing more waste than ever is that we, as a whole population of the World, are consuming more plastic than ever. To detail, many people tend to use plastic materials these days and those are mainly disposable. As a result of that, the dramatic rise in these single-use products has a considerable responsibility on the rubbish amount. Moreover, plastics can not dissolve by themselves in the environment, thus it has to be recycled. Since the vast majority of the population pays little attention to recycling, waste plastics stay in the environment and keep contributing to this pollution constantly. Governments may decrease this pollution by taking a few steps on this issue. Firstly, they should implement laws on plastic usage which would restrict its extreme consumption. For example, Starbucks has changed their drinking straws from plastic ones to paper ones for the sake of the environment. And as the paper can be absorbed by the soil, it reduced pollution significantly. In addition to providing rules about plastic usage, rules related to recycling should also get stricter, too. By doing so, habitants of the world could realize the importance of recycling and consequently, this would decrease the amount of waste. In conclusion, the rise of the consumed plastic is one reason for increased rubbish production, but this problem can be handled by governments if they follow the above-mentioned solutions.