Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, our planet faces a bunch of challenges in a particular environment. A handful of people believe that the major environmental issue in these days due to loss especially species of plants and animals. Meanwhile, others argue that there are far crucial environmental problems. I am completely agree with this latest. In this essay, I will discuss that the world is experiencing numerous problems. To begin with, due to the loss enormous of certain species of plants and animals, the planet saw many environmental problems, such as climate change. To illustrate, green space serves as a vast repository of oxygen that is consumed by humans and animals, and it considers the first reason that make our world survive. Moreover, plants also consumed carbon dioxide at night besides producing oxygen during the day, in other words, it reduces the ratio of CO2 in the air. What is more, in a recent study said that the percentage of carbon dioxide in the air will probably increase the heat percent of our planet, resulting in melting the Arctic and causing fires in forests. Thus, it will end up with starvation and escalate water levels, which can be a threat for disappearing some islands and countries. On the other hand, there are plenty of issues that are worth to look on it. One of them is the threat of the lack of water in the future. For instance, in several areas around the world are facing water problems, most of them the proportion of water is completely null. A number of people are suffering from disease due to lack of water sometimes they died if they do not get water for 3 days, this is the longest period that can a human being survive without water. Hence, some issues are more vital than the extinction of some species of plants and animals. In conclusion, some particular species for plants and animals are facing the risk of extinction, however, the lack ration of water is much important and deserve more attention.