Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

Some are of the opinion that writing letters has become old-fashioned and hand-writing skills are vanishing these days because of the increased availability of computers and mobile phones. I completely agree with this argument and I will explain my view in the following paragraphs.  In the era of technology, innovations occur so fast and newer device replaces the former one immediately. This is considered beneficial as these inventions are always done for our convenience. Nevertheless, the loss of these old-fashioned habits cost us some abilities, as well. The same thing accounts for letter-writing, too. Not only the widespread availability of computer and mobile devices but also the convenience of texting and sending e-mails via those devices, help them to take the popularity of hand-writing, inevitably. Moreover, hand-writing used to take too much energy and time. For example, in older times, you had to spend hours to finish a letter as you use ink to write it and had to wait until it dries then, you send the message to a friend who receives it weeks later. On the other hand, today, you can send a text in just seconds due to developments on the internet. Additionally, you can also communicate with your friends visually via computers, as well. Therefore, the popularity of paper-based writing has decreased dramatically. In conclusion, technological devices surely reduced the popularity of writing abilities since they are much easier to use and faster to send. However, hand-writing skills are also disappeared with the vanishing popularity of letters.