Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think competitive sports, team playing and individual sports have no course of study in school. I tend to disagree with this idea because I think playing sports both team and individually helps them in the future and is the best way for children's health. Most people say that competitive sports both team and individual should be eliminated from school but they do not think about this idea, so when competitive sports are removed from school children get hurt in the future. Moreover, playing sports helps them in their lives. For instance, children play with a team in school, they learn to work and cooperate and when they grow up, go to University and at work they can work and adapt to other people or their colleagues. Another point to consider is that when students compete in individual sports in school and they race many times a year, they know they should try to win the games and when they are adults and they live on their own, they know and try to succeed in their lives. For example, many people work self-employed or work for a company and it is important to compete with other colleagues. As a result, they can adapt to any new situation in their lives because they learn to work individually. On the other hand, playing sports both team and individually in the course of study is the best way for children's health and it is an important part of growing up and helps them. Furthermore, when they exercise during their education they have a healthy body. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this idea and I think competitive sports both, have beneficial effects on lives in the future and during their education it is good for student's health.