Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed or just laid off from work on a weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion

The state has been providing financial aid to the jobless and those who have been let go from their various work places for quite some time. However, recently this has caused major debate among the general population with some fully supporting the idea and others veiwing it as a waste of time. I personally think that the government should continue helping the vulnerable so that they can still be able to afford rent, health care. Homelessness is one of the major problems arising from unemployment. Alot of families are finding themselves having to live in their cars or worse off on the streets because they don't have money to pay for housing. This leads to the increase in crime, and street vending Wich further leads to a dirty and unorganized cities. Approximately 20 percent of the population live government flats. Health insurance is one of the thr three most important things a person should have, however it has become very expensive that the common man cannot afford it. State funded healthcare has saved alot of lives by providing free medical reviews, medicine and life saving surgeries. A study recently conducted at the oxford university, showed that half the diabetic population depends on the state funds in order to get their daily dose of insulin. In conclusion, the government should continue to help the the community by providing them with homes and health care.