Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words

Living in these current times is considered the best of all times by certain people, compared to all the other times that we have lived through so far. History as experienced by the older generation may not consider these times as the best of all. This essay will discuss why current times is not the best of all that we have gone through in the past. To begin with, now is certainly considered the best of all times by most of the younger generation; however, they might developed this kind of notion through very limited knowledge about our history. The current generation is the most technology dependent generation that we have ever had in the entire history. This kind of dependency is making humans act more like machines and hindering in the development of cognitive behavior. Some of the other things that are not so good about our time is the environment damage that has led so many biological disasters. Because of the damage caused by humans to the environment, we now experience a lot more of these disasters compared to the olden times. Wars between nations have also become common now compared to before, causing a lot more animosity between nations and communities. For these reasons, now is certainly not a best time to be alive. Secondly, the older generation agrees to this in many ways, and considers some of their own times as the best of all. Compared all the other times that we have experienced so far, 1990-1999 can be considered as the greatest of all. These years are considered very fascinating by both the older generation and millennials that have lived through it. These years can be labelled as liaison between current technological advances and the birth of many gadgets and technologies that are not so relevant today, but served a greater purpose in the past. Discoveries of internet, email, cell phones and many more laid down groundwork for many of our current technologies. Not many people had access to these gadgets in the older times as today since, they were expensive to own. Which indeed shows that people were not so dependent on technology. Therefore, 1990-1999 can be considered as the best of all times that we have lived through. To summarize, youngsters today would certainly consider current time as the best of all, however, in my opinion the best times that we have lived through are already gone. Many would disagree with this notion. Lesser environmental damage, less wars and less dependency on gadgets certainly makes 1990 -1999 the best times that have gone by so far.