Some people believe that universities should only offer places to young students who receive high marks at school. Others think that universities should offer a place to anyone of any age. Discuss and give your opinion.

In earlier days, there were fewer opportunities for the students to study. However, as times are changing these days so many changes can be seen in almost every field. Nowadays, there are more choices for admission to educational institutes. It is believed by some people that universities should only offer places to people with higher grades at school whilst others oppose it. This essay will shed light on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, this kind of admission has myriad benefits for the students as well as colleges. Firstly, those who are attending lectures at these places will face great competition when they have to compete with top scorers at school. Learners have to put effort and concentrate more to achieve higher marks in the examination. Secondly, It will help the university to have a reputation among others as it has only brilliant aspirants on the campus. On the other hand, other students who did not get a chance to study in these institutes will suffer a lot. As everyone is unique and possesses a different trait, it is obvious that some are not able to obtain the highest marks. If they are not permitted to attend the classes due to lower ranks, It will affect the whole nation. As the literacy rate will begin to decline because of this change. It will also add to the current unemployment scenario as less educated people do not get employment benefits. To conclude, there are both prospects for the above question. However, If I think logically I think there are equal chances for both the groups. So, In my opinion, the latter view is more powerful and effective and I agree with it.