Some people think person happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many individuals are convinced that a person's happiness is linked with economic success due to work, on the contrary, others suppose it depends on other factors. This essay will discuss both points of view and it will explain why from my perspective happiness is not only related to economic success but also to other aspects such as the family and the social interaction with the world. On the one hand, there are some people who believe that the only way to reach happiness is to have economic success. It cannot be denied that if someone has profitable work, probably he will be happier than those who do not have it because of the serenity to afford different incomes. However, it is well-known that many times economic success leads workers to spend more time at work rather than spending time with family or friends and this is a big issue that can bring a lack of social interaction among workers. On the other hand, people are convinced that happiness is not directly linked to economic success. Actually, there are aspects more important such as the workers' healthy. To exemplify, If a worker spends different hours at work, probably he will obscure his social life and, consequently, he could have some psychological problems such as depression. Hence, social life is linked with the worker's health and it is more important than economic success. Furthermore, spending more time with family is also a good way to reach happiness because when a worker is at home, he can spend time educating his children and getting the pleasure to see his growth. Therefore, I am of the opinion that if parents spend more time with their children, they could have a safer development due to the right supervision given to them. To sum up, there are two different points of view concerning the best way to become happy. There are people who are convinced that the right way is linked to economic success, whereas there are others who believe that the family, the social interaction and the healthy are more important. I feel that economic success could give serenity to dealing with incomes but the love received by friends and family is dominant.