In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world is experiencing new technological uses, such as artificial intelligence. In the next years all cars, buses and trucks would be more dependent on automatically driving. The only people who would be travelling by these vehicles will be passengers. In this essay, I will argue that driverless vehicles taking over normal vehicles has many drawbacks rather than merits. Those who argue the advantages of all vehicles are going to be driverless point out the convenient use and null effort during driving. To illustrate, with artificial intelligence people can commute to their destinations, such as work, university or travel without being behind the wheel. Moreover, they can sleep, have a rest, or do and the AI will take the rule to drive. What is more, for a long trip, folk are usually taken breaks for every 2 hours, in order to rest and complete their safety. Thus, with AI this can avoided also with saving a lot of time that probably the passengers need in purpose to reach in their destinations at the right time. However, I would argue that there are more disadvantages of completely relying on driverless or AI. Firstly, a recent study shows that artificial intelligence is not completely safe, there is a small percentage that can be mistaken or not accurate. As a result, this can be dangerous on passenger’s life which, also in other people in the road. Secondly, in order to use artificial intelligence, you need to have a basic background on science. In other words, there is only a tiny ratio of people that can use this sort of vehicle. Consequently, not being able to everyone. Hence, depending on driverless is not going to be a great idea. In conclusion, while driverless has some benefits such as saving time, I would argue that artificial intelligence is not totally safe.