Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, every country is drawn toward having its own nuclear plants. Many people state that nuclear weapons have large scales benefits to the world. In my opinion, undoubtedly nuclear energy is one of the greatest alternatives to the existing energy sources but no weapon can ever bring any good to the world. This essay will explicate the environmental benefits of nuclear energy and the destruction it can cause when used as a weapon. When the world today struggles with thousands of environmental issues, nuclear energy can help solve plenty of them, since it is referred to as “clean energy ”, meaning it doesn’t emit harmful substances into the environment. For instance, nuclear energy can be used as an alternative to producing electricity, and fuel that currently uses non-renewable sources like fossil fuels which leave the air polluted causing various health issues. In addition to that, using nuclear energy can be way cheaper than our existing methods. In short, it protects the environment without going too hard on our wallets. However, when Nuclear energy is used as a weapon in a war between countries it can lead to the destruction of humanity. The biggest example in history is Hiroshima and Nagasaki, where the USA dropped the explosives which led to mass destruction, and even after several years, children are born with disabilities. Nuclear weapons. In short, nuclear weapons can cause damage that can destroy not only the present but the future as well. Finally, from the above arguments, it is quite evident that if nuclear strength is utilized for the betterment of society it can be a blessing but when used as a weapon for destruction, it wouldn’t be wrong to say that it can be the most dangerous weapon. However, due to its wide benefits, world organizations should stand united and reach a conclusion on how can we prevent someone from using nuclear energy for destruction.