Globalisation is postive for economics but its negative sides should not be ingnored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has changed people thinking to a great extent. Whether we talk about cultural changes or economics, it has absolutely widened our thought process. It is undeniable to say that globalisation is beneficial for a country's economic growth but we cannot neglect the demerits it offers too. In my opinion, although it has helped countries to increase their trade at a cost of losing their own roots. On one hand, Globalisation has helped in increasing the international income of each and every country which is due to the increase in international trade. In other words, people globally can trade for the products which are not available in their own country. For example, a report in the London Times has stated that there is an increase in the number of exports for Alfanso mangoes from India because of the non-availability in London. This not only helps people to buy things sitting at their respective places but also helps other countries economically. On the other hand, apart from helping people connect globally, it has also put an evil spell on the people by pulling them away from their roots. To be more specific, hordes of people have started accepting the western culture due to which they are losing their traditional values. For instance, a survey shows that more than 80% of people now prefer to wear Western outfits instead of their traditional dresses. Because of this, people have started following western culture instead of their own. In conclusion, it is inevitable that each coin has two sides, and so does globalisation. Though we cannot deny the fact that it too offers affects our society I personally think the merits have outnumbered the demerit as it has escalated countries' National Income and also helped people come in contact with the rest of the world