In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, with the advancement in,technologies people are preferring cars which are driverless. Some people predict in the future all the cars, buses, and trucks can be driven without a driver and the people can be seen as passengers. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages and a conclusion thereafter. On one hand, more and more people are preferring to buy a driverless car so that in case of work, they can freely sit at the back and continue to do the work. Furthermore, all the accidents that happen due to drinking and driving can be controlled, as many people tend to drive their cars while they are drunk. For example, many people in America have started using the car and they are giving a positive response, they also state that usage is very easy as one has to enter the drop location and the car will automatically take the person there. As a result, there will be less pollution as these are electric cars that run on batteries, due to which, there will be less spreading of the diseases caused by the environmental pollution. On the other hand, there are quite a few disadvantages as well. There will be fewer jobs for the drivers in the industry as they are being replaced by electric cars. Furthermore, the car can run on a range between 100 to 150 Km as they run on batteries,not on gases. For instance, people going on a long trip would require frequent stoppages to charge their batteries. Thus, causing delays in their journey and spending a lot of amounts. In conclusion, in recent years, car manufacturing companies are producing a large number of electric cars due to heavy demand in the market. In my opinion, the automotive industry has created major benefits than drawbacks.