In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that law-breakers ought to be warned rather than punished. I personally believe that strict sanction still has benefits for society at large, the reason for my opinion will be elaborated in this essay before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some individuals to believe that some criminals who commit negligible crimes should be warned first because everybody deserves a second chance. Some offenders might offence the rule as they do not consider it thoroughly regarding the consequence of their action. For instance, countless younger that commit some minor guilts such as stealing or punching their friends, should have done those actions because of without any villainous intention. Then, this is the reason why some people want to give them a chance. However, it is undeniable that the effective solution to solving crime problems is deterrence. I strongly believe that who have made either minor offences or serious crimes should be justified and receive punishment by law. In Addition, the crime rate will increase if perpetrators knew that they will just warned without severe sanctions, they would do more guilts in future. Moreover, an adequate penalty, not only the best way to give lessons to offenders, but also give justice to their victims as well. As a result, it is a better way to minimize crime in society. To summarize, although, non-serious criminals should be warned in order to probably turn to the right patch, appropriate sanctions for those who commit crimes also have a crucial role for society in reducing the crime rate and confirming safety for citizens as well.