In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In certain nations, the populace believe that it is crucial to acquire a home instead of renting one. The major reasons for these are the desire for safety and respect from the society which in my opinion is an advantageous trend. One major reason, why people desire their own houses is the need for high regard from their neighbours and families. In some countries, landlords and landladies are seen as influential individuals who are well respected and valued in the community owing to the fact that they are automatically rich individuals. For instance, in my community house owners are usually respected and they are the decision makers in my society. Moreover, members of the society view safety as a vital factor and so they struggle to erect their own buldings to avoid been forced out of their hired houses and thereby rendering them homeless and frustrated. Thus individuals have a deep seated desire to build their own homes. However, this is a beneficial trend owing to the fact that it will not only lead to decreased expenses but also reduced price tag on house rents. The individual who has acquired a home does not need to pay rents again, thus enabling him to save and to channel his income into other opportunities such as establishing a business of his choice. For example a friend of mine who managed to secure his own home have also established a business because he no longer pays rent. Furthermore, when there are increasing number of people who are owning their own homes, the demand for rented apartments will decline which will inturn reduce the exorbitant prices placed by landlords on rentage rent. Therefore, there are many positive results to having ones own home. In conclusion, citizens believe that building a house is vital rather than hiring and, in my opinion, I think that it is a positive outcome because it will lead to more savings and reduced prices on hired apartment.