In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the trend of travelling has increased drastically. Many suggest that taking a vacation in a foreign land will be a less popular choice in the future and people will opt for a holiday spot in their own country. However, I completely disagree with this statement and will explain my viewpoint further in the below paragraphs. To begin with, it is evident that people decide to take a trip as they want some change in their routine life. And the best way to do that is by going to a place where they have never been before. In such a scenario, an international destination is an obvious selection for most backpackers. To illustrate further, a recent survey shows that in the past few years the tourism industry has flourished due to an increase in foreign trips. On the other hand, travelling has become much easier compared to the old days. People back then used to avoid stepping into different continents due to the difficulties they faced in procuring visas or understanding currency systems. But now all these issues are sorted by the travel agencies and the traveller can enjoy tension free. Therefore, it is hard to believe that in the upcoming year's people might opt to travel to their own homeland even though travelling to any corner of the world is a piece of cake. In conclusion, I do not concur with the notion that people would choose to travel to their own country rather than go on a trip to a foreign land despite the ease of travelling that is available in the twentieth century.