Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of translating applications have made it tremendously easy to translate any language whereas it is believed that having the knowledge of a language has many benefits. I vehemently espouse that this notion is undoubtedly true as learning a language is conducive for getting expertise of the language and promoting multiculturalism. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, even though translating softwares work well and fast, these software may not provide the knowledge of grammar and basic rules of the language and this issue can only be resolved by taking classes for the language. To clarify, if people learn a language, they do not need to look at mobile or computer softwares to translate the texts. Hence, not only can people understand the basics of other languages, but also they can teach other people and can choose a profession in future. For example: there are 11000 human translators working in the government sector in Canada because they have expertise in the language which is more reliable than translating software. In addition, the applications used for translation of language may not give a chance to explore the cultural importance and changes of a language which people can only understand by taking classes. To elucidate, when people learn a language, they learn about the literature of the language to know more about the language. Hence, this phenomenon can increase their interest in other cultures and can promote multiculturalism in society. In addition, in order to be more familiar with the language, people travel to other places and this can increase brotherhood as well as fraternity. For instance, a survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2015 revealed that 75% of people in the UK were keenly more interested in learning a language than using translating software alone because it enlightened them with the knowledge of other cultures and places meticulously. To conclude, even though the availability of translating applications has immeasurably increased, due to getting prowess and inducing people towards different cultures the language learning process can certainly be considered advantageous.