The problems caused by work-related stress (such as loss of productivity) have become a concern for both employers and workers. What do you think are the main causes of work-related stress and how can they be avoided?

It is true that both owners of a company and its employees struggle from the stress, caused by their daily work. There is a number of causes of this issue but there are several solutions to solve this problem. One of the major causes of work -related stress may be over-time working which is quite popular among workers. Working more than nine hours can raise the stress levels considerably because the worker becomes tired which affects the human brain significantly. As a result, the capacity of a human to relieve stress reduces making it impossible to fight back the negative emotions. Moreover, a big variety of stress -related issues can arise if the employee is treated by managers unhonestly. For instance, managers can just assign a new person in a particular organization to high positioned job, while employees who worked a lot and accomplished different hard tasks might not be promoted. In this case, the workers become nervous and as a consequence stressed, which lowers their productivity and decreases the income of the company. In terms of solutions, one way to solve these problems is to establish a distinct amount of time when people can be in their workplace. If this is done, the staff will have balanced proportions of labour and leisure. A person who has this kind of schedule does not face any mental problems and remains motivated and enthusiastic about his or her job. In addition, the directors should treat each worker honestly, based on their attainments in the organization and prepare them for the higher positioned jobs to assign them later. The people who work in a firm could be sent to different courses, where they may be educated about particular work. For example, Google has all the necessary facilities and courses to educate their staff; consequently, all people in the corporation are ready to be promoted. In conclusion, although overtime work and unfair treatment can boost the stress levels and decline the profit of the company, it is possible to escape these problems by introducing working limits and promoting all workers fairly giving them all the necessary knowledge they need to know to deal with the work.