Many museums charge people for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums, which may be a reflection of one's culture and history, are gaining popularity among the general public regardless of age. Some people believe that these places should be open to everyone free of charge while others think there must be an entrance fee. I think that the benefit of generating revenues from the admission charges can be overshadowed by the disadvantage of taking away the educational opportunities from the people that might come from free access to these art exhibitions. On the one hand, the main advantage of having an entrance ticket for the museums ' visitors would be for the management as they could generate some money from their ticket sales. Additionally, most Museums are the government's property, so it will be beneficial for the country from a wider perspective. The government can use this money for the maintenance of the places themselves or for other community services. To illustrate this, In Sweden, every exhibition generates a handsome amount of money which then goes to health spending, therefore making the health of their people better. Thus, this policy may be advantageous for the population by wisely investing the money earned through it. On the other hand, by having such a rule in place the administration will take away the chances of people to easily access the historical art galleries, thereby, snatching from them the option of free utilization of these sources of knowledge. In fact, Museums are irreplaceable teaching facilities, and open admission to these places means free availability of education to our people. As a result, it will enable students to learn from these living libraries in making their assignments, thesis, and preparing their presentations. In contrast, taking away these resources would not be a justified practice as not everyone could access them if there were some cost to it. Hence, such regulation can risk one's academic career. In conclusion, although the rule of imposing entry tickets to a museum exhibit could help in making some money which could be utilized further, it will deprive the people of a lot of opportunities, from an academic perspective. Despite the obvious appeal from a financial viewpoint, I would argue that this policy could have serious negative implications on people by limiting their access to valuable educational resources.