some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not do well at school. discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that letting kids free to take their own decisions on simple daily issues is essential for their development, others may contradict and claim that this approach would make them selfish individuals. I believe that the former attitude is more effective for a child and I will analyze both views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, one reason why people might fortify the idea of not giving kids the opportunity of choice is that they may end up being selfish adults because of this manner. In detail, if they get used to taking action only for themselves, they would behave the same when they grow up and would become careless about the rest of the society. As a result of that, the population would be full of people with no sense of togetherness in the nation and this would be detrimental to the welfare of the country. On the other hand, I think, enabling children to make up their own minds on basic daily problems is crucial for their education. This is to say because it is the most logical way to create confident individuals in society. For example, students, who are taught to make their own decisions earlier in life would be better at dealing with their forthcoming academic struggles and job stress. Consequently, they will end up being much more successful human beings in their later life. In conclusion, although some say that a child should not be allowed to have an option to make their own choice as he or she may become a self-centred person, I believe it is a crucial behaviour for parents in order to create an independent generation with enhanced self-esteem.