Government should spend money on railways trather than roads, to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Spending financial resources on railways instead of roads is considered a neccesity for government around the world. This essay shall vehemently subscribes to this development and further highlights on the reasons in the body paragraph and eventually draw conclusion to that. To commute with, railways offer a safe commuting experience both for the citizens and traders. This is because train passengers do not have with the congestion most road users experience and trains can acheive much higher speeds than cars. Therefore people will spend less time commuting and more time doing something more productive and this will benefit the entire society. To buttress my point, the British government recently unvieledplans to construct cities in the North of England via a high speed rail network and this will reduce commuting times by half allowing thousands of people in the Midlands to work in London. Secondly locomotives tends to be less harmful to the environment than cars. This is due to the fact that a train of passengers and thus prevents the use of hundreds of internal combustion engines thus reducing the number of carbon dioxide emissions. If this is repeated everyday over many different routes, the reduction of carbon dioxide footprints is highly significant. For instance Minh City will soon open its first underground metro service and this will reduce the number of cars and motorbikes on the road. One of the main benefits to the city is the improvement of carbon dioxide emissions because of reduction in traffic. In conclusion, after considering and less carbon dioxide emissions as the main reasons government should spend more money on railways rather than roads, I can strongly say without any doubt in my mind that the use of railways should be encouraged to provide safe environment for members in this society.