The continued rise of the worlds population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present. What are the causes for this continued rise? do you agree that this continued rise is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is no doubt that the world’s population is significantly increasing day by day. It is said to be the greatest problem encountered by humans today. This is primarily because of advances made in medical science and a lack of awareness among people. I, however, do not agree that this issue is the greatest at present and there are far more dangerous issues which we should be worried about. Two major causes for the rise in the number of people in the development of medical science and no knowledge about the consequences of over-population. Firstly, due to improvements in medicine, people now have a greater life expectancy than ever before. For example, many have died because of cancer in the past, but now it can be treated by the process which is called chemotherapy. In addition to this, mostly seen in under-developed and developing countries, people lack knowledge about the dangerous effects of the enormous increase in population. As a result, a family now can consist of up to 6 to 10 children. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this is not the most significant problem we are facing today because they are far concerned with issues such as climate change and global hunger. Global warming, for instance, is making the earth warmer and thus living in it inhabitable in the future. Furthermore, because of changes in climate, the weather is changing in expected ways like there can be no rain in the rainy season. Moreover, in many parts of the world, especially in poor countries, lack of food can lead to many serious health-related affairs, and even death. Take Africa, as an example, the average death per day because of the shortage of food is 10, which is extremely high. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the world’s population is continuously rising. But, there are far greater issues like climate change and global hunger in today’s world.