The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the internet has extremely changed our lives over the past few decades. Others believe that the total effect of this technology has been beneficial while some considers these changes have been negative. I surmise that using internet has many advantages to our lives. This essay will discuss the positive changes to our lives with the use of the internet. Firstly, internet makes our lives easy and convenient. In my experience, the online messaging application like Messenger helps me to communicate with my family and friends who are miles away from me. This technology has a great impact to the lives of families especially those who are working away from home. Secondly, it helps the business person to advertise their products to increase their profit. For example, they can post in the website the menu they cooked for the day and receive orders from the clients through the online selling application. Contrariwise, used Change the form of the verb use show examples of internet can get you scammed because of the items posted online. Finally, the technology has helped the health workers working in the hospitals to get the accurate information from the internet like Google. Like when there is a new prescribed medication to patients, nurses can surf the net to know the potential side effects and nursing implications before giving the medicine for patients thus, advocating patient safety. In summary, although there are drawbacks to the use of internet, I am of the view that there are more benefits to people. It makes their lives easy and convenient.